When you know, you know.

For my inaugural food post, I wanted to share one of the greatest discoveries I’ve made on this trip thus far: the 7/11 bagged sandwich.

I know what you’re thinking, because I thought the same thing: “Who eats a ready-made bagged sandwich, let alone one from 7/11?”

IMG_0816
Walk into any 7/11 in Thailand and this is a classic scene (note: inventory will vary depending on location), where you’ll see a variety of delectable bagged eatsss.

But you’re wrong, you’re so so wrong.

These deceiving little sandwiches are taken by the 7/11 staff and are then pressed in a panini, where they come out golden brown and absolutely delicious.

It’s hard to believe that something this delicious can be so affordable (I’m talking approximately $1), but it’s true.

When you know you know, and it will change your life.

TIP: Ease yourself into it by starting with a ham and cheese for breakfast, then end the night with carbonara. You won’t be disappointed.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I am not convinced…bring me back one?

    Like

Leave a Reply

